Weight-Loss Wednesday? Thoughtful Thursday? Sick Reality.

I’m taking 2 minutes to write this before I go back to where I’ve spent the past 40-or-so hours… my bed.

Weight-Loss post didn’t happen – because I was busy losing calories the old-fashioned way: not being able to keep anything down other than crackers, ginger ale, and a bowl of chicken noodle soup.

Thoughtful Thursday? all I can think about is how miserable I feel, how quickly the e-mail is piling up in my inbox, how far behind I’m getting, and how I somehow managed to miss calling in to a panel on women in speaking that I really wanted to be in on.

But my stomach, intestines and muscles inform me that I am not going to manage anything other than clicking “Post” on this and collapsing back into bed.  If I’m lucky, my darling GeekDaddy will bring me more soup.  But he’s been taking care of both Buttercup & me while working full-time the past 2 days.  He’s truly my knight in shining armor.  My exhausted knight in shining armor.

Did I mention I’m a sucky patient?  Whiny, self-absorbed, demanding and cranky? Yeah.

On that note. Tomorrow is another day. G’night.

~ by Lucretia on August 14, 2008.

3 Responses to “Weight-Loss Wednesday? Thoughtful Thursday? Sick Reality.”

  1. Awww, hope you feel better very soon. Sick = sucky

  2. Ugh. That really sucks. At least you’ll have some weight loss to post, though, eh? I hope you’re feeling better by now… Losing it that way has got to be no bueno.

  3. Wow, atleast you can eat soup?

Leave a Reply

 
