There’s Laziness… Then There’s Exhaustion

I’ve got so much to share with you guys.

I mean, we just got back from a fast jaunt to Disneyland with my extended family.  I’ve got pictures of Buttercup and princesses for days. I’ve got cute anecdotes (if I can remember them).  I’ve got just general things to say.

But I’m also so far under the weather that I just can’t do it.

I’m going on 2 weeks straight (possibly 3 if the other thing was related) of whatever this throat thing is.  Right before we left, I lost my voice.  The doctor’s visit last week said “virus – get lots of rest and fluids.”  But since then, I’ve added cough, asthma attacks, sinus stuff, headaches and exhaustion resulting in sleepiness that is bordering on narcolepsy.

Sunday night, we got home.  I got to sleep at around 10:30p… woke up for an hour at 9a… back to sleep until 2:30p.  Up for another 2 hours… back to sleep until 7:00.  Up until 11p – slept until 8:20a

Seeing a pattern above? Yep, I’ve been asleep more than awake lately.  Even today, between catnaps and sleeping in, I’m unbalanced.  I’m only keeping myself awake right now because Buttercup is awake – so liberal amounts of caffeine are being applied.

So I’m blathering on here about how sick & exhausted I am.  Because basically, it’s the reason I haven’t put anything up in the past few days.  I should – but it’s pretty low on the list compared to ‘try not to die of the plague.’

Yes, yes… if it keeps up, I’m going back to the doctor.  But for now? I just want GeekDaddy to come home so I can go to bed.

~ by Lucretia on May 20, 2008.

4 Responses to “There’s Laziness… Then There’s Exhaustion”

  1. Get better, get antibiotics, get some rest. Sending a care package of hugs. Can I send you anything? Be happy to put a note in the mail to you.

    Todd aka Tojosan

  2. That is so sweet! I probably do need antibiotics – but they say 3 weeks of this before they consider it bacterial rather than viral.

    And I’m already WAY overdue replying to your last kind note! :) You are way too cool!!! :)

  3. Hope you feel better, Geek Mommy! Being sick is awful! Hugs to you!

  4. Rest you silly, what is it with you and Disney land? I remember the ride underground when you got pneumonia there…
    Go sleep, we know your driven and relentless, not a lazy bone in your body.
    Now go sleep!

Leave a Reply

 
